email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
under the influence
16:40 Mon 2 June 03

Non-Australians might not be aware of this but there was a hijack attempt (non-terrorist-related) on a Qantas jet last week (a follow-up article can be found here).

I read about it in the paper (online) last week and in one of the articles there was a pic of the guy, this David Mark Robinson, who "lost the plot" and went from being a nice guy who everyone seemed to like to a religious fanatic with a problem (and a desire to shed blood on a commercial flight).

My first thought was my god, that looks familiar!!

Saved the pic, which is doubtless the copyright of the SMH and/or the photographer that took it:

David Mark Robinson

See, my first reaction thingy was that the guy bears some resemblance to H (mainly in the forehead department).

And then it hit me - he looks a helluva lot like Rik Mayall (think Richie from Bottom or Guesthouse Paradiso).

WHAT. THE. FUCK???

I mean, really, the resemblance is ... seriously there.

So I kinda had Rik Mayall on the brain the last few days (which is not unusual - I have an on-again off-again crush on him anyway) and last night I dreamed that I was a special guest in a special reunion edition of Bottom (and on viewing the "rushes" I was pleased to note I looked exactly like I did when I was 14, which was pretty damn good, except I was taller and had my current pair of glasses).

The plot called for me to be examining Richie's fly (you know the kind of humour, I hope) and to comment aloud that he had some kind of plastic packaging in his trousers/jeans, whereupon Eddie would make a sarcastic comment about a codpiece.

So far so good, except later, somewhere, somehow, maybe in a disused studio, we were being distinctly carnal. I don't think I've ever dreamed about fucking him before.

Hmmm.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]