email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
feeding the poor
19:20 Tue 3 June 03

H left a few minutes ago.

He rang about 5pm to ask if I could lend him $5. I checked my wallet, not being sure what I had left, and was pleasantly surprised to find I had around $20, mostly in coins. Said sure, come by.

Gave him $10 and shushed his objections. Gave him a 600ml bottle of chilled water out of the fridge. Cleared the crap off the sofa so we could sit down, although he wanted to lie down so we had an awkward arrangement (it's a small sofa coz it's a small lounge room, see) where he was lying down with his feet halfway up the wall and resting his head on my arm, and I was perched right on the edge, saved from falling off only by bracing my foot against the coffee table leg.

But that was okay. Gave me a super view of his eyebrows. :)

No, really. I love his bushy eyebrows.

Stroked his face with my other hand, smoothing his sideburns, gently squeezing and rubbing his earlobes, kissing his forehead, playing with his hair (which he's growing out again, now he's ditched the stupid desk job).

We shifted position a little so I wasn't falling off, although this meant he was lying sideways and my left leg was hooked over both of his. Inevitably this led to groping, and since he was "going commando" and I'd left my slacks unbuttoned for general comfort, it wasn't long before we were mostly naked and making strange gasping noises...

Ah, well. You know how it is. ;)

The only problem with getting intimate on the sofa is that it fucks up my hips, so for the next day or two I'm going to be walking like an orangutan, but, yah, whatever. Well worth it. I think we're both a little kinky about doing it on the sofa (or anywhere other than in bed). It's fun. :)

Lasted a little longer than usual, too. On the one hand I have no objection whatsoever *leers* but it does tend to make me a little anxious, as in insecure, as in wondering whether I'm doing something wrong, because 99% of the time our sex is very intense and over in about 3 minutes (I figure if he doesn't come I'm doing something wrong, and if I don't it's no big deal because I'm enjoying myself (and him!!!) and I'd rather have good sex without the orgasm than bad sex).

Afterwards he went for a quick shower and I fanned myself with the first bit of paper that came to hand (an old bank statement I still haven't filed). After the shower he fancied a cup of tea so I made him one (because I didn't want him to look in the cupboard and see only one clean cup), then he fancied a sandwich and since I have Vegemite because he likes it (I don't dislike it but rarely eat it myself) I was happy to oblige. So, a cup of tea, two cheese-and-Vegemite sandwiches, then some ginger fudge for dessert, and he was feeling much better.

I almost felt domesticated after that. ;)

Did my best to invite myself over to his place sometime, "to meet the cat".

He saw something shiny poking out from under a few papers on the coffee table and pulled it out. "What the hell..?" he said, staring at it. "Oh, that's one of the masks Alice bought for the Mardi Gras party we went to." I said, and showed him the other one - the white full-face one I wore. The one he was holding was purple and sparkly and only covered the top half of the face. Personally I liked that one better, but it was too big on me, which is why I wore the other one.

He put it on, then went hunting for a mirror (the bathroom mirror was still all steamed up). "I can take a photo and email it to you, if you like." I said. He declined.

I do wish I'd pushed that issue, though. I don't have many photos of him and the last one is 3+ years old (when he first got the stupid desk job and I had the dubious honour of seeing him in a suit & tie). Needless to say he doesn't have any photos of me. He's never expressed a desire to have any, either. *sniffle*

And then I had to put my clothes back on to let him out.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]