email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
disinherited
23:42 Wed 11 June 03

Was most pleased to receive this from Bonnie:

WOW!!! moo-review looks awesome! i'm soooo glad i gave it to you and nobody else :) your scoring system is brilliant! i wanted to do somthing original with it when i started it but i couldn't think of anything, heh.

I'm not gloating. No, really. :) And I wouldn't have posted that here in a public entry (because it does look like I'm gloating) if it weren't for what I found later in the day.

One of the former reviewers, Freelancer, had signed the moo-review gb. I was pleased by what she said - she wished me well and admitted that she hadn't been able to keep up with her quota when she was on the crew. So I went over to her diary to find her guestbook and return the favour and found that her current entry was one-third concerned with how pissed she was that she and Devora didn't get to take over moo-review. What the...?

Went to her gb to say I appreciated her comment in the m-r gb and was sorry she felt slighted but that it had been Bonnie's site and if she had an issue with it she needed to take it up with Bonnie. Then found that Devora had left a longish comment on the matter and Devora was seriously pissed and ... obviously doesn't like me any.

So I left this comment:

Freelancer - I'm sorry you feel that way about moo-review. I *really* am. Just, Bonnie basically up it up for grabs (closed.html) and if you'd got in ahead of me she probably would have given it to you seeing as you were already on the crew. So if you have an issue with it you need to take it up with Bonnie. I'm just an innocent bystander who happens to love cows. :) ..... Devora - I'm sorry you have such a low opinion of me. I'm also sorry you didn't choose to tell me personally. And I did *not* say you didn't know what a good site was - I said we had different opinions on what made a "good" site. There is a difference. Diaries are personal things and opinions of diaries are also personal things. Do you think it was easy for me to tell you two I didn't want you on my team? It wasn't. I felt really bad about doing that, but since I hadn't heard back from you on my previous email I thought you didn't care. I'm sorry if I've hurt your feelings. I don't like being mean to people. Maybe you should also take this up with Bonnie, since it was her site and her decision.

Also forwarded a copy of my comment to Bonnie, who responded thus:

uh for gods sake it's just a silly review site there is no need for them to get so worked up over it. i did infact send them both guestbook messages before i put moo-review up to the public but neither of them replied so i assumed they didn't want it. i was kind enough to take them on as reviewers in the first place and they hardly reviewed at all anyway towards the end which is the main reason i closed the site in the first place. if you check the archives page you will see i have done most of the reviews. they don't have to be so bitchy about it. now they are making a 'cow-review' ? what the hell? thats just a cheap rip off of moo-review pfft. i can't be bothered with them if they are going to be like that. they are making out like i am some sort of bitch for giving away MY review site! i don't need their permission and they WERE informed about it in detail in their guestbooks. just paste this message to them if you want to. i didn't know them really they were just reviewers at my review site. i'm kind of annoyed at how rude and disrespectful they are being.

So I left her message at the end of my reply and cc'd it to Freelancer and Devora.

I now consider that matter closed.

Did my first two reviews today, both of diarylanders. They took about 90 minutes each. I'm assuming that the more I do the more efficient I will get, because if it's going to take me 3 hours to do two reviews I'm going to have a problem because of my 4 hour session limits. Or maybe I'm just going to have to go online three times a day until I've made serious inroads into the pending list.

Ah, well, it's not like I thought it was going to be easy. Enjoying it so far, although I'm slightly worried that I'm being either too harsh or too lenient. One was a designer layout, the other made by the diarist. One scored 77.5, the other 75 and 7.5 bonus points. Afterwards I thought maybe I'd been too hard on the second one with regards to "real points", specially as her text was eminently more legible than that in the first diary. Hmmm.

Didn't do much of anything else today. Went down the road in the late arvo to get the paper and cigs (meaning I am down to my last $1.20, so the darn loan money better come through tomorrow like it's s'posed to) and chatted for a while with the guy behind the counter. Then his little dog trotted out and I picked her up for a cuddle. She licked my face. "Hey, sloppy doggy kiss!" I said, and kissed the top of her head. Bow-wow. ;)

Came home, made myself a sandwich, fell asleep at my desk writing up the previous entry.

I need more sleep.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]