email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
massage my ego (or don't)
00:49 Thu 19 June 03

You know I'm not self-absorbed when... I sign up for clix.

It was a snap decision. It has nothing to do with wanting attention. In fact, it's a positive sign: I'm not quite so afraid to be found.

I don't want to be found by family but I think that's a remote possibility anyway. I don't want to be found by Nils or H; Nils would have to get lucky in the extreme and unless H goes snooping on my puter he's not likely to stumble across it at all.

So.

Given there are over a million diaryland users and quite a lot of them are signed up with clix I figure my chances of ever getting into even the top 25 (for diaryland) are teeny weeny. But that's okay. I don't need to be number 1 or 10 or 25. I don't care if I never rank. I don't care. I really don't care. It's fine.

So if you don't click for me it's okay. :)

So why did I join, if I really don't care about ranking? Mmm, I think... actually I think I'm proving something to myself. Not sure what, exactly... When I figure that out I'll let you know. ;)

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]