email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
the story so far
13:42 Mon 23 June 03

Had an almost completely net-free weekend, except for very early Saturday morning when I logged on to send one urgent email, only to get disconnected in the middle of it. Figured that was because they'd been unable to bill my mastercard. Therefore waited til Alice called this morning to let me know she'd had my ISP charge her card for 3 months on my behalf. Belatedly sent that one urgent email, then read the paper online, then logged off to go back to sleep because I was falling asleep at the desk anyway.

I've been back online now for about an hour. Added the two previous entries. Have read just about everyone I needed to catch up on reading. Signed a few guestbooks, left a few notes. Etcetera.

Meantimes Quite Nasty reviewed me. My reviewer didn't much like my diary (or my design, or anything really except the extras page). Guess that's coz she's 17 and from Alabama, and I'm pushing 30 and not from Alabama. ;)

No, really, I'm sure it's got nothing to do with being from Alabama (or not).

Saturday

H rang mid-morning to thank me, once again, for saving his butt Friday re the rent. Then he added that James was also grateful and that they should do something for me in return. "Just invite me over to meet the cat," I said, very diplomatically (hello, he's been living there three fucking months and I haven't been invited over yet).

Nils dropped by later to give me his laundry (to wash).

I rang H in the evening because he'd said I could. It turned out to be quite a long call, by normal standards - over 15 minutes. I mentioned having lost my net access. "How much do you need?" he asked. "You can't give it to me," I said, "Coz they froze my mastercard anyway." Mean of me, maybe, knowing Alice was going to pay for it later, but when I add up all I've given him so far and figure it hypothetically back into my budget, well... I do feel just a little fucking bitter (and my watch is still in hock, and I am not happy about that at all).

Told him that when he'd come by the previous night (to collect the $50 and the rent receipt) that I would have liked him to come in and stay awhile. Said something about pheremones and hormones (his and mine, respectively). He said I should have said something. I very diplomatically (yet again) said, "Well, I was so impressed by how normal and calm you were, after everything that had happened and how upset you were earlier in the day, I didn't want to rock the boat." (Actually I was offended by how normal and calm he was, but I wasn't going to say that, was I.)

Then he got me worried all over again when he said he had to go to hospital in the morning for some tests to do with his general poor health. He's already had a CAT scan - though that only showed he wasn't epileptic - now he's gotta have an MRI. I said to please ring me afterwards and let me know how it went.

Mum rang at about 9pm. I haven't been able to get hold of her for about 10 days, not that I've been trying very hard, coz I figured she was still mad at me over things to do with H and I didn't want to get yelled at again...

We were on the phone for about an hour. It was seriously depressing. I couldn't tell her the truth of my current situation, which didn't leave much to talk about. She urged me to see Weldon again (after cancelling my scheduled appointment on the 5th of May I neglected to make another for the next week, and carelessly told her at the time). As I was intending to see Weldon ASAP anyway I could truthfully promise that I would.

She went on a bit about Pav, who's had a urinary tract infection and thus a return to bedwetting, which is driving mum insane. And also her behaviour, which is disruptive again, so they have to go back into therapy or counselling or whatever.

She did ask about H so I just relayed the latest news - MRI scan pending. I didn't tell her that I'd been continuing to support him financially. I hope she never finds out.

Sunday

Got up early to process the two loads of washing for Nils, then went back to bed until 4.30 when I got up to bring it all in again. Most of it was dry. Rang him to find out when he was going to pick it up. He said "within the hour" and I asked him to collect a loaf of bread for me on the way. He forgot the bread but gave me some money instead. Fine, whatever.

Rang H a little later coz I was worried about him. He sounded like I'd woke him up but he said he hadn't been asleep. He said he hadn't been able to go through with the scan because it made him claustrophobic, so he had to make another appointment to have it done under sedation. I sympathised - what I can remember of the only CAT scan I've ever had was pretty nasty.

He said we'd speak again on Monday.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]