email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
yes
02:23 Tue 1 April 03

Yesterday I added one of roklobster's entries to my faves list - actually my first faves list addition, since I haven't been here so very long anyway. ;)

The page is deadfish.html and the reason I cited in my comment is gratitude that she linked cowparade.org because going there (and poking around a little) enabled me to discover the meaning of a certain very colourful cow I saw in town last year.

Long story... or, "you hadda be there", I guess. ;)

I adore cows, btw. Moooooo.

Well. I faves'd that, then read on, and discovered something even more meaningful:

It's hard to know what a persons way of expressing how they feel is. Me, I think I'm pretty straight forward. When I like someone, be it friend or romantic personage, I tend to do the same things: I make time to see that person. I give them gifts. I try to call them and be in contact with them in some form or another. I try to make them feel like I want to know and be a part of their life. And the easiest way for someone to make me understand that they like me in return, be it friendship or romantical, is to do those things in return. This is my love language, and I try to make sure people know that this is how I express my affection for them.

So: "what she said". As in, "relate, relate".

And I do bloody well wish H would get the message.

Frunk.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]