email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
html is my friend
22:10 Sun 8 June 03

listening to:
The Presidents of the United States of America - The Presidents of the United States of America

Stayed up until some ridiculous hour making a title graphic and layout for moo-review but had to leave it unfinished and fall into bed... at whatever time it was. And yet still got up at a vaguely respectable time, 8.45am or thereabouts. Respectable for a Sunday, anyway. ;)

Had a shower and moisturised myself all over (having recently noticed that my arms as well as my legs and feet are now prone to flakiness, ugh), powdered and pampered myself, etc etc, then got dressed and went online.

Oh, wait. When I woke up I remembered that I'd run out of cigs around 2am and would therefore have to go out... except I was feeling supremely unmotivated in that regard so I decided that it was time to give up (again). Dug out the "smoke-eze", a little spray thingy I bought in March with the intention of trying (again) to give up. Four sprays under the tongue when cravings hit...

Anyway, showered, pampered, dressed, went online.

For nine minutes.

This is unusual.

Normally I get timed out before I'm ready to log off (4 hour session limits, see).

But there I was, online, and reaching for the smoke-eze for the third time in three hours, when I decided it wasn't the right time to quit (because I'm stressed over my watch and the loan) and that it would be quite all right if I went out and bought another pack of smokes. Because, hey, I'd showered already! I was fit to be seen in public! Hey... ;)

So I logged off and went out.

Went up the 7-11 so I could pay on EFTPOS (on my visa card, ahem), and also got a tin of baked beans and more soup, and today's paper. Then went to the bar downstairs from the bistro and had a middy of coke and read the paper. Got home around 2pm and washed some towels, since it was a bright sunny day with a good breeze (ideal drying weather) and I wouldn't need to use them for at least two days.

Ate some pasta. Took my vitamins. Had a rum & coke as a treat. Knuckled down and made both my guestbooks match their respective sites (this diary and my pitas). Read people's updates. Read some more of yesterday's paper. Blogged a little more. Rewrote yesterday's first entry a third time and finally considered it ready to upload.

Forced myself to log off when I'd run out of things to do (without actually going off on a tangent, because I'd already been on for 3½ hours), the idea being to finish the moo-review layout and be able to start reviewing...

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]