email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
the path of least resistance
20:47 Wed 26 March 03

reading: Rama II - Arthur C Clarke & Gentry Lee

I left a voicemail for H a couple of hours ago, reminding him that his former band were playing tonight and that I was in two minds about whether to go - the photographer in me wanted to go because I know that venue is excellent for live shots (way cool lighting, in other words) and one of the problems with the band pics is that they keep playing venues with crappy lighting... (and there is also the small matter of me being the site webmaster). And on the other hand I didn't want to be disloyal to him because he was NOT impressed that they'd scored that venue.

Didn't expect him to call back because I knew he'd be at rehearsal (new band) but he did ring back (he was running late) and said he'd decided he wasn't going to take out an injunction against them using the name because he felt they would screw up and he didn't want to be associated with them any more - he'll just sit back and watch them make a mess of it all.

Told him R had told me S was leaving after the next gig because she was over-committed. I knew that would amuse him. :)

Feel bad, though, because I'm supposed to have loyalty to the band, but when I committed to doing the site it was H's band and I agreed to do it because it was H's band. So I could throw in the towel (I'm not under contract) and someone else could do their site and I'm sure it would be crap... but I've been associated with it now and that association is hard to remove. Everyone knows I do their damn site.

Told H I would ring R on the weekend and explain that I needed to have a clear conscience (that my loyalty to H was stronger than my loyalty to the band... like, duh, they kicked him out) and that maybe they should get someone else ASAP.

H said whether I went or not was up to me. Then he had to get to rehearsal.

At the last minute, when I should have been leaving, I decided not to go.

So I have to email R now and apologise (although I might leave it til the morning). I just have a bad feeling that if I try to quit as the webmaster he's going to try to blackmail me into not quitting. Should that happen I have a little surprise for him... Oh, damn. Ulterior motives suck.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]