email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
Q & A
23:06 Thu 27 March 03

Swiped from kaleid...

What's on your bedside table?
Reading lamp, digital alarm clock, phone charger, ceramic cow, Rama II.

What is the geekiest part of your music collection?
Geekiest? Mmm, all my techno stuff, I guess.

What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?
Whatever's vaguely edible. Cheese, usually.

What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?
Can't stand soppy movies or happy endings. Guess I don't have a fave in that category.

If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?
Breast reduction, big-time. I'd like to be an A-cup.

Do you have a completely irrational fear?
Cockroaches, grasshoppers, engine grilles on large trucks and old biplanes.

What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?
Picking at my cuticles.

Do you ever have to beg?
Yes, unfortunately. My SO has trouble remembering my birthday. *sniffle*

Are you a pyromaniac?
No, but I used to torture candles when I was a kid.

Do you have too many love interests?
Maybe. My SO, my puter, beer...

Do you know anyone famous?
Yes. Family on both sides and some peeps I went to school with. No names, though. I don't want to be too easy to ID.

Describe your bed:
Double futon, five pillows, pale turquoise sheets & pillowcases, pastel tartan blanket that I've had since childhood. Lotsa stuffies at the end of the bed. :)

Spontaneous or plan?
Plan lots, often botch it with impulse decisions.

Who should play you in a movie about your life?
Bj�rk. I kinda look like her and I have weird dress sense, too.

Do you know how to play poker?
Kinda, but don't talk to me about poker - I have an on-again, off-again gambling problem. :(

What do you carry with you at all times?
Purse, keys, mobile phone, PDA, notebook, buncha pens, tissues, digital camera, spare batteries, chap stick, lip gloss, pocket mirror, dry skin balm (for heels, knees and elbows), nail file, nail clippers, tweezers, hair elastics, two combs (one for after swimming), business card folder, keys to my mum's place, pocket fan, good luck charms (which aren't really for good luck; I just like carrying them around).

How do you drive?
I don't; non-driver.

What do you miss most about being little?
Being able to hang upside-down off the monkey bars without feeling undignified.

Are you happy with your given name?
I am now - I changed it. :D

How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?
Around $10 million (Australian dollars will do).

What color is your bedroom?
The walls are green, most of the furniture is brown, and the carpet is meant to be off-white but it's so dirty it's more like grey. The door and the windowsill are white. My bedside table is white and my bedside lamp is black.

What was the last song you were listening to?
Psalms of Survival by Bowery Electric.

Have you ever been in a play?
Not since about 5th grade.

Have you ever been in love?
Many times. Sigh.

Do you talk a lot?
I talk to myself a lot - nobody else understands me like I do. ;)

Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
Sometimes I don't like myself much. I spent the first two-thirds of my life (at least) mostly hating myself. I at least believe in myself now, though.

Have you ever done any illegal drugs?
A long time ago I indulged in marijuana whenever I had the opportunity, but I've never done anything worse than that (not counting over-prescribed prescription drugs, but my doctor was an ass).

Do poor, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?
When they (physically) prevent me from catching my bus/train after I've said I can't give them any money, yes.

Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?
Yeah, mainly.

This song...

Reminds you of an ex-lover: Dr Worm - They Might Be Giants

Reminds you of an ex-friend: Trash City - Transvision Vamp

Makes you laugh: Taco Grande - Weird Al Yankovic

Makes you wanna dance: Better Off Alone - Alice Dee Jay

Reminds you of the one you want: Always On My Mind - Pet Shop Boys

You wish you wrote: Billy Is A Runaway - Iggy Pop

You never want to hear again: Any duet-y love songs

You want to get married to: White Wedding - Billy Idol

Makes you want to mosh/bang your head: Anything by Nancy Vandal, Frenzal Rhomb or Nitocris (and similar)

Sums up your teenage years: Tuesday Afternoon - The Moody Blues

You used to hate but now love: Smells Like Teen Spirit - Nirvana

You like to wake up to: Rock Lobster - The B52s

You like out of your parents record collection: None (my parents really only liked classical and I never developed a taste for it)

You love that you wouldn't know about if it wasn't for a friend: Killing in the Name Of - RATM

Reminds you of your first love: Anything from The Wall - Pink Floyd

Makes you think of the moon: Garden of Delights - Lisa Loeb

Makes you think of the stars: Language is a Virus - Laurie Anderson

Makes you think of the sun: Blister in the Sun - Violent Femmes

Makes you think of the night: Head Like A Hole - NIN

Makes you think of sex: Relax - FGTH

Makes you think of being alone: Sandalwood - Lisa Loeb

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]