email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
coffee
23:54 Mon 31 March 03

listening to: Shatter the Illusion of Integrity, Yeah - Emperor Penguin

drinking: beer

Started working on a new layout before I went out to meet H. Also ripped another 32 mp3s for my playlist (though they won't all fit at once; one set is 46Mb and the other is 63Mb).

So, here we are: new layout, boxes version 2.

I rather like it. :)

I rather like it more than version 1, even if it's "not very me".

Well. Anyway.

:)

I could have called this entry "such ordinary things" ... and I may yet change my mind. But probably not. I'm trying to stick to very basic entry titles til I get back in the swing of writing at least daily. Like, daily on a regular basis. Because otherwise my titles will be more interesting than my entries. *meh*

So.

Went up to K street about 8.30, running a little late but I insisted on pissing about with the new layout, din' I. Stupid me.

The regular ATMs were being serviced so I went across the street to the 7-11 and took $50 out of one acct for me and was about to take $200 out of the other for H when my mobile rang (I had it on "vibrate" and in my pocket since I had headphones on and wouldn't have heard it if it was just in my bag). Pulled out one of the bud headphones and said hi, hold on a minute. I was still clutching the $50 note from my first withdrawal and wanted to move away from the automatic doors, fearful of assault and robbery...

Could hardly hear what he was saying - utterly shitty reception. He didn't want to park in a car park so he was gonna park on K street and said he'd be near the corner of K and Brown. I said I was still at the ATM and I'd walk up and meet him. Did that and we went to LB's for coffee.

He was suffering. I have bad hayfever so I know what it's like - insanely itchy and/or watery eyes, runny nose, itchy nose, all phlegmy... yuck. I offered him my remaining Sinease (antihistamine with a major dose of pseudoephedrine) but he didn't take me up on it. He had a latté and I had the typical cappucino (which I'm still not sure how to spell; should look that up sometime) and we discussed his former band - he would much prefer that I don't do their site any more so I've gotta ask either Jane or Maxine to take it over for me (tho Jane is a professional site developer and charges $50/hour so I don't think she'll want to take a charity case)... Argh. And I must ring R (or at least SMS him) about the matter. Can't keep letting it slide...

Of course, their other gig was tonight. Told H I was glad he'd rung coz meeting up with him gave me the perfect excuse not to go over to Crown St tonight...

Heard that his new band is progressing well. Asked if I could come to a rehearsal sometime. He said better not, although he would like me to - they've had lots of people dropping in on rehearsal and it's been putting them off. But he did say I could come to a gig. 8)

All up he only really stayed about 45 mins, coz he had a bunch of stuff in the car and still had a heap of shit to do. Gave him the $200 but totally forgot to say my piece on wanting emotional repayment more than the actual money...

Floop.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]