email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
more coffee
01:38 Tue 1 April 03

This is a continuation of the previous entry. Read that first, please. :)

After H left I put my headphones back on and read my book, and eventually ordered and drank another coffee. After that, paid (for both of us), tipped $1.50 (this is not America), and walked down K street, swinging my umbrella (it rained considerably during the day but stopped while I was out, which was probably just as well).

Went to the Irish pub and had one rum & orange while watching the war report on cable on the big screen (the audio of which was way down and the piped music so loud I couldn't hear my playlist over the top, so I switched it off) - fortunately (?) I can lip-read fairly well, although accents (that is, mispronunciations of English as I spaketh it) can throw me, and a Dutch reporter trying to speak Noo Yawk... er, well... *meh*

Crossed over to the bus stop and waited bloody ages for a homebound bus. Meantimes a scraggly (perhaps homeless) person insisted on a light for his rollie. He had a lot of facial hair and I was worried about setting fire to it...

Got a bus, came home.

Finished the new layout and meantimes drank 1.75 bottles of beer (what I had left in the fridge).

Logged in, changed my templates, added the previous entry.

This is more for my reference than yours, of course. :)

Tried to play some of the tracks I ripped earlier and found that CoolPlayer had died. Reluctantly opened NeroMediaPlayer (fuckugly interface, IMO) and beat the playlist editor into submission (this is why I prefer CoolPlayer - it doesn't presume to know what I want to hear).

Ran out of beer.

Poured 1/4 glass of white wine and added 3/4 glass of mineral water (which bottle I found in the "spare" bedroom a couple of weeks ago - by best estimates it's been there, unopened, at least 3 years ... "spare" meaning "that room which I have been using for storage which will eventually be H's when I get all the crap out of it and he deigns to move in").

Promptly spilled about a fifth of the wine/soda on my desk.

Mopped up said spill with tissues.

Realised the previous entry was incomplete...

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]