email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
ohgod
14:13 Wed 2 April 03

Got an email back from my contact in H's former band. He feels they don't want to let a stranger do it for nothing (but they can't afford to pay) so they are gonna do it themselves.

No no no no no no no. I did NOT put all that work into it so they could screw it up.

Panicked. Wrote a few panicked emails. Felt sick. Felt angry at H for putting me in this position.

Rang my contact and hashed it out with him properly. Anna had also emailed me back and said she'd be happy to do their site. I tried to encourage him to let Anna do it (I have faith in her). Then I brought up my secret emergency plan, which is how I would truly prefer to do it, but it makes me sound like a hypocrite in light of what I have said about being loyal to H.

I think H is being unnecessarily petty, really. I can compartmentalise. I can. I can be band-loyal and H-loyal and as long as H doesn't make any more impossible demands there will be no overlap and no problem. I am good at this. I have been doing this shit my whole life, tyvm. This is what I do.

God.

I don't want to do anything behind H's back, though, and I made this clear to my contact.

Why he couldn't have just accepted Anna I don't know. I think the drummer is pressuring him to have the band do their own site (they don't even know what FTP is, so how are they gonna learn html in a weekend??)

Ohgodohgodohgod. I shouldn't care. It's not my band. It's not really my problem. I shouldn't care.

*deep breath*

Okay, I've made my decision. So I don't need to talk about that any more.

...

Went back to sleep earlier and dreamed I was on a train. I had three bags with me and I had to sit next to some schoolgirls. At first they were making fun of me because I looked daggy, but I held my own against them and when it came time for me to get off the train they wanted me to stay because they'd decided they liked me.

Next I was lost in a train station, or I caught the wrong train, or both. Someone gave me bogus directions and I ended up in a car park. I didn't even know what suburb I was in. I climbed down a railing and found myself in a department store aisle with street market stalls in it. I asked someone where I could go to catch a train back to the city and she gave me directions.

Then I was on a cobbled street next to some water and fighting with an overweight girl (more so than me) who was wearing a white line-dancing outfit. I somehow tossed her and her male friend into the water, then I had to hide so they wouldn't beat me up.

I think I want more codeine...

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]