email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
pathetic
17:10 Thu 3 April 03

reading: Mind of My Mind - Octavia E Butler

I don't hate living alone. I don't. I'm just lazy about some things. Okay, I'm lazy about a lot of things.

The headaches are still troubling me. I know the cause - but again, I'm too lazy to do anything about it. I'll wait and wait until the pain is too much for even codeine to handle, then I will slink off to the appropriate health practitioner and beg for the cheapest possible treatment...

I don't even hate doctors, I'm just lazy.

So now it's windy but not raining, it's kinda cold inside... earlier I went back to bed because I was so cold. I don't work so I have that luxury. I can crawl back into bed anytime I want (providing I haven't dumped so much stuff on the bed that I can't get in).

Went off to sleep for a little while but woke with a full bladder (was it 3 or 4 cups of tea I had this morning? I don't remember). Tried to ignore it for a while but eventually stomped off to the bathroom, where it was even colder.

Went back to bed but couldn't get back to sleep, and also my hip hurt and my headache was trying to come back, but on the other side this time.

So I got up again.

I don't hate living alone, I'm just lazy about doing normal everyday things and/or looking after myself.

If there was someone here right now I'd be bribing them to go to the shops for me. I want a Four'n'Twenty pie and a bottle of Vanilla Coke and more cigarettes, and I don't feel like going ... basically because I can't find my grey sweatshirt.

That really is pathetic. I know it is.

...And while I was typing the above, H rang. =)

He's still in the middle of moving to James' place and "tying up loose ends" at K's place. Yeah.

Told him what had been resolved for his former band's site (Anna will do it, and I know I have a bunch of stuff to fill in since yesterday; needs a separate entry (or two), though). He didn't sound as relieved as I thought he might or should have... Hmmm.

He did apologise for not ringing yesterday. I told him it was okay, and really, it was. I'm a reasonable person - I don't expect 100% devotion from someone who's in the middle of moving house. And with H, 100% devotion is an almost impossible ask anyway. Sigh. But I like him to ring me on Wednesdays and he's been about 85% reliable there...

He also thanked me for helping him financially, although he only alluded to it... I guess maybe there were people in the background and he didn't want them to hear.

He might ring me back later. Or I might ring him.

I really should do more with the tidying of this place, then he could come visit. Nudge, nudge, wink, wink...

Meantimes I'm sitting on my not-inconsiderable ass, wishing someone would go to the shops for me, listening to the wind bashing everything around (outside, of course)...

Sigh.

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]