email :: info :: cast :: extras :: diaryrings :: archives ::
I needs me a monkey
22:39 Thu 1 May 03

reading: The Influence - Ramsey Campbell

Shockingly I'm only having my first cup of tea for the day now (when the day is almost over).

Yes, I did sleep most of the day... maybe that's why. I was going to say it wasn't... but that doesn't make sense.

I haven't even been online yet today.

Perhaps it's something to do with not going to bed til 5.12am.

Hmmmm.

^_^

Yes, the kitty in me just loooooooves to sleep. Meow.

I wasn't online til 5.12am, though. I logged off around 8.30 last night.

Enough of these stupid short paragraphs.

I still haven't updated - that is, logged in and actually posted my entries. That's absolutely awful. I'm ashamed of myself. Thing is, unlike diary-x (where I wanted to be originally), diaryland sequences the entries according to when they're added, and so until I fill in certain gaps (unfinished/unwritten entries) I "can't" update, and I'm in such a lethargic state lately I haven't been able to sit down and concentrate for long enough to actually write those damn entries.

And meantimes moo-review got in and reviewed me. My reviewer was Euan who gave me a very nice 90.2% grade. I wasn't expecting to score that well given I have no "previous" link and my cast is full of holes, but it seems he likes me... :)

Not wanting to sound ungrateful... but why is my review page called neena instead of "neeena", and why, since he obviously grasped the notion that the diary title is "boxes : an incoherent life" did he use the title of the then-current entry (April 19) as the title of the review?

Oh well... oh well... I shouldn't be so picky.

...

Woke up around 9pm and tried ringing my mother but the phone rang out with no answer. Being Thursday they were quite possibly dinnering with one of my mother's friends or neighbours, but it is a school night (Pav does go to school)... And I don't like to ring later than 9 because technically that's Pav's bedtime. Was hoping my mother would ring me, but, no...

Haven't heard from H despite yesterday asking him to ring me today. So it goes.

...

So what time did I actually get up this morning? About 11. Dragged myself to consciousness and went down the road for milk, since I ran out of it late last night (hence no tea first thing). Also bought some instant lottery tickets to put in with H's birthday card, since I have no idea what to give him and as he hasn't even produced my birthday card yet I feel a little mean about the whole thing and ... and what with having lent him over $400 already ... and he can't even remember to give me my damn birthday card ... well, I'm feeling a little mean, so unlike most previous years I haven't made any kind of effort to find him a meaningful gift.

So I got the milk and the scratchies and a puter mag and came home and took my meds... and promptly went back to sleep til about 3pm (toilet break), then back to sleep again til about 6pm, when I popped the last of my microwave popcorn and made it a "meal" with the addition of a small bottle of lemonade (being out of oj and vc, bah), then went back to sleep until 9pm.

At least luminary knows she's anaemic. I can't be sure... although it wouldn't surprise me. I definitely don't eat enough meat or green vegies. It's not for lack of wanting... I just have this dreadful ingrained laziness with/aversion to actually going shopping. It has something to do with how much supermarkets stress me, and something to do with how I can't budget to save my life...

I need a trained monkey to look after me, I think.

*ook*

RECENT ENTRIES
farewell
hasta la vista
an explanation
very bad karma
this little piggy...



feeling rather...


photo & layout copyright 2003: Nina, [email protected]